Skip to main content





Government Forum

31 May 2023
ICC Capital Suite Room 6/13

The event is chaired by David Lane, Sabine Hauert, and Robert Richardson.

The session will feature presentations from all speakers, and a panel discussion.

David Lane, Professor - Government Forum Chair
Sabine Hauert, Associate Professor - University of Bristol
Robert Richardson, Professor - Chair - Director - University of Leeds - UK Robotics and Autonomous Systems (UKRAS) - Institute of Design, Robotics and Optimisation, Leeds EPSRC National Facility for Innovative Robotic Systems
Cécile Huet, Deputy Head; DG; Dictorate A - Unit Robotics & Artificial Intelligence Innovation and Excellence European Commission; Communications Networks, Content and Technology; Artificial Intelligence and Digital Industry
Juan Wachs, Program Director, CISE/IIS - US National Science Foundation; National Robotics Initiative (NRI); Foundational Research in Robotics (Robotics) Program; Robust Intelligence (RI) Program; Fairness in Artificial Intelligence (FAI) Program
Irina Dolinskaya, NSF Deputy Director - Division of Computing and Communication Foundations (CCF)
Toshio Fukuda, Professor, Program Director - The Moonshot Research and Development Program; Meijo University; Nagoya University
Pippa Sharma, Deputy Director Technology Strategy & Security - Department of Science, Innovation and Technology (DSIT)
Lianqing Liu, Professor - Chinese Academy of Sciences; Shenyang Institute of Automation
Hallie Siegel, Co-Chair; Managing Director, Strategy & Partnerships - Canadian Robotics Council (CRC); University of Toronto Robotics Institute
Junku Yuh, PhD; IEEE Fellow; President - Korea Institute of Robotics and Technology Convergence (KIRO)
View all Forums